Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

David Kim was outstanding to work with. You have a great one in him. Please have more salespeople like David. Pleasure to work with and will be back again on my next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

The sales is friendly. His follow up service is pretty good and will refer friends and family. The office s clean and comfort. Will come back if I buy a new car again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Great experience, great service and seamless transfer from old lease to a new leased vehicle. Kathleen Baade was superb. Highly recommend Helms Brothers for your next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

So let me tell you I rarely write reviews but this lady Andrea was nothing but the best... she went all out for me I had such a rough year..and I know good people skills..I walk out with my new car That I am in love with but I also walk away with a friend.. thanks again Andrea helms you are lucky to have her Lisa d

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Always good and easy process. I've been a customer a long time. I am sure I will get another car there later. I recommend helms.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Great service and good price must come to look for Jason chen.he help me everything what I need.thank again about the Jason help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Excellent customer service. Thank you Kathleen! Kathleen was very helpful, had all my paperwork ready to be signed when I got to the dealership and the whole process was fast and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Excellent all around experience as usual with the purchase of our 5th Mercedes. Everyone was wonderful and friendly , t’s always a pleasure working with Jason

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

The people are very friendly, the sales person is very nice, detail oriented. The deal is negotiable. We are very happy with the car we lease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

very professional, easy to purchase, great customer service all around. Mike and his team very a pleasure to work with, highly recommend . The car drives like a charm!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

This is my 3rd C-300 from Helms Bros. dealership. They are extremely accommodating, professional and all around easy to deal with. Kathleen Baade couldn't have been more wonderful. I felt she really cared about me and was incredibly helpful from starting the process to picking up the car. Thank you, Kathleen and to all at Helms Bros.!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Excellent all around experience as usual with the purchase of our 7th Mercedes. Everyone was wonderful and friendly , make us feel at home and as a result we keep coming back. Dorit & Shlomo Greenberg

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

It’s always a pleasure working with Kathleen and Jon as always . I would definitely be back great customer service. I will all my friends and family ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

This is my second time buying a car from this dealer and absolutely love the people there. They were very accommodating and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Excellent service 5 star for Jeffrey Stampler. I must say this guy is on top of his GAME. He gave me updates for my car that I ordered. Jeffrey thanks again👍👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

As usuall Mike Nekava makes it easy. This is the third time he found the right car at the right price. Fast and always the professional. Thanks Mike, see you for the fourth one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Very accommodating and professional and personable-would recommend to family and friends. Great experience at Helms Bros. will be back to lease another vehicle next year!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Awesome dealership. They are attentive and professional. I bought my first Mercedes here and went to another Mercedes dealership for another. I will not make that mistake again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Best dealership I’ve ever visited,,best staff in the business, I felt very welcomed .me and my family will be recommending this dealership to all our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Great Service and went through with the car buying process very quickly! Very appreciative. Every staff was very nice and outstanding performance I’ve received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Michael Altamura is fantastic. He got me an incredible deal on my new GLA with all the features I was looking for. When I came in to pick up my car, all the paperwork was already prepared for me to sign and my car was in the parking lot waiting for me. Phenomenal service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Dominick Smith, the salesman, a true professional on what he does. It was a very nice experience having Dominick help me navigate the whole process. Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Helms Bros is an excellent dealership. Leonard Miihailov and Dennis Kwong provided me a with an amazing experience. Compared to other places I've been to, it was an easy, fast and stress free experience. They answered all my questions, made feel comfortable and treated me like family. Hands down one of the best places to buy a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

The dealership is well organized and Dominique Smith, my sales person provided me a great experience and answered all my questions regarding the Mercedes brand. Such a great experience and also sending a special thank you to Suzanne Cochrane the General Manager! I will highly recommend this dealership and Dominique to my family and friends. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

All I can say is WOW. What a pleasant and seamless transaction. Andrea embodies excellence and professionalism. So happy to be a part of the Mercedes Benz family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Best sales person I seen in my lift , paper fast , pick up fast , good explanation for my new car ,had a very good experience with him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Helms Bros is an excellent dealership with comfortable Benue and great service with knowledgeable sales representatives. I will desperately purchase my next Mercedes from this dealer. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

I ALWAYS PURCHASE CAR FROM HER ALMOST 15 YEARS SHE IS VERY KIND, NICE, KNOWLEDGEABLE , ON TIME DELIVER NEVER MISS A LITTE THING VERY DETAIL PERSON. HAPPY TO DO BUSINESS WITH HER

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Giacomo, (Sales/Business Mgr), and Dave Jennings have been absolutely amazing with every step of my purchase! I purchased a 2021 GLB vehicle, and as such was not available easily. They searched other dealerships, and ensured that I received all my cusomizations/preferences and updated me along the way. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW CAR!..and I am so appreciative for all their time, attention, great efforts. THANKS AGAIN JACK AND DAVE!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Overall process was satisfactory. But more details of after services including driving mannual and tech guidances will be better for many of new tech adpated drivings.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Great dealership no pressure and Melissa treated us great! Got us to right where we wanted to be with no pressure and gave us the best customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Loved Melissa’s service. Everyone made us feel comfortable and at ease. Melissa really handled everything for us and made everything so easy. She really knew what she was doing and 100% felt like we could trust her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Helms Bros. is one of the finest Mercedes dealers around and besides that the Salespeople are the best, they cared about how I felt about all they were doing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Great service and Dave Jennings is a wonderful sales person and will alway's buy my cars from Helms beat dealership and very Honest managers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Mr. LEONARD MIHAILOV was very friendly and easy to deal with. I am very please and happy with Mr. Leonard, he is one of the best, he has Charm and Charisma. I am so happy with my car. Thank you Mercedes Benz, you have one of the best salemen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Michael was friendly and helpful. I am happy with my new car. He helped me the first time and now again. He always checks in to see if I need anything concerning the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Helms Bros. is one of the finest Mercedes dealers around and besides that the Salespeople are the best, they cared about how I felt about all they were doing for me and explained everything about the process that the dealership and I was taken selling me this beautiful automobile...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Mr. Michael Altamura was very nice and easy to deal with. We’re very please for the purchase of GLC 300 and hopefully will not be disappointed coz this is our first time to purchase a Benz.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Known to them for years price were very competitive in Parts Department. Did a lease and was disappointed in the way it was handled. They say and promise things up front and never delivered. Lied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

very good dealership and sales . glad to plan new car in there. I would recommend my relatives and friends to come here. Professional and responsible attitude

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

The salesman Mike is the best I have seen. He has Charisma and charm that makes the whole experience something you won’t soon forget. The c300 convertible is a pretty awesome car as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Inki Min was professional and very pleasant. Inki treated me respectfully and provided excellent service. He made the process as easy as possible and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Debbie Chung was very professional and detailed in her sales service. She made the buying experience pleasant and trustful. I will definitely come back to debbie if i have any issues

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I was treated with respect and you walk in the dealer ship you are greeted by the staff. At the front dest very professional Jack was the best by far

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Good service, They are very good at communications. Their service are very good, help me solve all problems I have, and get everything I want. Thank Jason too, he is my dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Micheal Nekava is a outstanding salesman. He is very knowledgeable of the business and he made my buying process memorable. Once I made the phone call to the Dealership and explained to him what I wanted he didn't hesitate to help and I went right in. He'd fast but very thorough in his work ethics. Im so happy I came to Helms Brothers and I'm so happy with my new GLS 450. I will recommend this Dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Kathleen at Helms brothers is the best. She's very patient and understanding. Most of all. She's easy to speak with and is amazing at suggesting the perfect vehicle to compliment your style.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Excellent service by David Kim, intelligence, fast, good car deals, will come back again. Effective, friendly, always helpful and friendly. Good service, nice cars and show room

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Excellent customer service. Mike Nekava and GM Suzanne Cochrane teamed up to make my purchase as painless as possible. Even when there was a setback at the factory, they did their best to keep me informed. I'll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Wonderful sales experience. Mike Altamura was responsive, helpful, accommodating and efficient. Couldn’t ask for a better salesperson. Two cars in one week!!! Done for awhile

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Excellent customer service by Ms Yao and Jack they were patient and explained everything in detail. The cars were delivered on time and we will refer our family and friends to the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Jeffrey Stampler is a great professional car salesman who knows how to listen very closely to what you want and was very helpful with my purchase. I appreciate the efforts of the staff in doing a great job as well. Here's to Jeffrey, for your honesty, dedication and for going above and beyond selling me my new GLA last month.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

David Kim is a professional through and through. He was helpful in my out of town purchase. David is highly recommended. Give him David a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Mikey is an outstanding sales person, always goes above and beyond with all of his customers. He Makes you feel special. Just speaking to him is a breeze. You tell him what you want and he always makes it happen! He is a true asset to Mercedes Benz. He is the only reason we keep coming, have been working with him for a very long time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

I like test drive. sales person verry good and very good work. location is good and nice.i lile showroom many model displayed.and clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

had great experience with Kathleen Baade she so professional and courteous help me get my new lease explained all my options made it easy for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Exceptional dealership with top notch sales people. I've always come back for renewals and they always take good care of me. Shout out to Michael Altamura for being a nice salesperson and a friend. Keep it up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Good good good good good. Good good good good good. Good good good good good. Good good good good good. Good good good good good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I work with burc he such a nice dude he got me into the car I wanted within 1 day very upfront I loved how he communicated with me and made the deal happen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

She’s very nice and friendly! She’s the best sales! Make sure you look for her when you want Mercedes Benz. She's the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I had a surprisingly wonderful experience with this company. My sales representative listened to my needs and did everything possible to lease me my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Suzanne and John Paul delivered extraordinary results They were attentive and extremely patient with my many questions. They truly made me feel like a valued customer and I will recommend them to my friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Contacted Helms Bros regarding a CPO car they were offering. Received a very prompt call back. Excellent customer service and a great overall buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Guy was very helpful and sufficient thanks got everything I needed and was done in quick timing I like the experience and looking foward to doing more buisness

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

My dealer is very friendly; responsible and honor,he makes things easy and clear,I never deal a good person like him before,thanks very much David!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

I am pleased with the service that I received through the process of Purchasing my car. I commanded the Jennifer Lang/Sales manager who assisted with the process and I also commanded Leonard for the type of service and professionalism he provided through the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

There is a reason why I keep coming back to this dealership. Michael Altamura and his assistant offer the best service you can expect. Always very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

My experience was A+. Suzanne Cochrane was amazing. She was able to find and secure the exact vehicle I wanted and had it ready in 4 days. She made the entire process seamless and painless. This is what a top-level customer service feels like. Going to pick up my vehicle, I meet Michael Nekava. He made me feel like a VIP. From the moment I came through the doors and left with my vehicle, He was right there with mew to ensure that I felt valued. I will definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

We had a great experience with Leonard Mihailov .He was very professional and very easy to work with him .We would highly recommend to anyone interested!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Kathleen is truly exceptional. She and the Helms Bros team made sure that we were completely satisfied. We would highly recommend her to anyone interested!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Melissa was very warm and showed confidence in what she was doing. She had full knowledge of all the vehicles and was very helpful. There was no pressure in purchasing and every single person greeted me with a smile. It was over a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I had a very good experience with Mike Altamura. He and his assistant were were professional, patient and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

A very good experience when to buy my car with your seller, was very professional and helpful , very friendly, was my first Mercedes and I'm very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Mikey is always the best to deal with. He is a true professional and very easy to work with. Have been doing our leases with him for years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Great job!!! Excellent experience!! Will introduce some friends to visit and buy vehicles at this dealership and hopefully see everyone sooner!! The best dealer in NYC!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Working with Burc Yurtsel on my new car was a great experience. His service was exceptional as I had visited 3 other dealerships that same day. Because he went above and beyond to ensure I had the information to make the right decision without being pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Mikey went above and beyond when it came to getting met the car I was interested in. I will definitely be buying/leasing cars from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

It’s a very good experience. The salesman Jason is very nice. Explain each model for me and let me have a better view of each vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Anthony Ferraro could not have been nicer or more knowledgeable. A pleasure to do business with this group. I would recommend them to my firends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

David Kim was great to work with. He works very hard to put the deal together. I will highly recommend him. Greg is a real gentleman, courteous, responsive and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I don't usually leave reviews but this sales team is AMAZING! They went above and beyond for me and I appreciate it! Jack and Anthony you guys are great! I've never had dealership help me out so much to get a car! Even after I purchased my car they kept calling me and asking me if everything is OK! Great customer service! THANKS GUYS! FIONA ROBERTS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

He was a great sales rep and had a lot of patience with the whole process he made sure that everything was in the budget I asked for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

David was amazing. We did not know what to do because it was our first car but he explained everything kindly. We got huge help and whole experience was satisfying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Oversight of Small scratch on the door and chips on door seal should have been taken care of before the delivery of the car instead it’s taking almost a week to fix it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

My experience with Helms Bros was excellent. Dave Jennings was very helpful in accommodating my needs. The staff was also courteous and helpful. Kind regards, Steve Farrington

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

I was so impressed with my salesperson Jason Chen, he was so kind and courteous. He explained everything you need to know about the process of leasing my GLE450 vehicle. I can’t believe how everyone was willing to assist you. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a Mercedes vehicle to go and check out Helms Bros. of Bayside. Thanks Jason.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Everyone at the dealership is helpful and accommodating. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone is respectful of your time and they take the stress out of buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Melissa was very helpful with meeting my needs. She was very knowledgeable and attentive. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to visit Helms bros.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Anthony was such a pleasant person to work with. He made my experience of getting my first Mercedes very easy and convenient. Excellent customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Easy, reliable, reasonable- great customer service. Jeffrey made it all work line clock work. Purchasing a car couldn’t have been easier. Helms Bros is the place to come to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

As always, this is my fourth lease and everyone at Helms treats me with the utmost respect, patience and guidance. Mr Jason Chen knows exactly how to make things go smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

My experience here was nothing short of amazing! My salesman was very knowledgeable and also extremely patient. He took the time to understand what I really liked and could afford and showed me many options. I was able to drive off in my dream vehicle. I am so pleased with the service I was provided. All of my questions were answered and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Andrea was efficient, knowledgable and extremely professional. She was able to answer all our questions and make the lease of a new Mercedes as hassle free and pleasant as possible. Her warm and friendly manner are true assets and make it clear that this is the dealership to stick with for future transactions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Amazing customer service. David from sales and jack from finance has great personalities. I will be there for future needs. I would recommend anyone who looking for excellent customer service. Ask for David and he will make thinks happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Excellent establishment to do business with Helms Bros,. Debbie was very professional and straight forward. She was exceeded my expectations and was very helpful. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Michael was very nice and easy guy to deal with will definitely refer him to my friends and family. Thanks again for very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

The staff at Helms has always treated us like family. For over 10 years Michael has always been attentive and professional. Would never think of going elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Mike Altamura is great. He listen and understood what our needs were and always delivered!!!. Excellent service. We used this dealership only because of Mike

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

As usual, Jason was super helpful in all respects, start to finish. We have been working with him and Helms for many, many years now (over 3 decades going back to my parents), and you always come through with something that is both appropriate and works within our budget. I would be remiss if I didn't also give a shout-out to Kevin and Suzanne, who were both instrumental in our latest lease, in particular and made us truly feel like we were part of the bigger family. Helms is very lucky to have someone like Jason working for them - ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Mike was a great help finding the car i want. He showed great knowledge in his buisness. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a car

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review